#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Is it hot in here, or is it just me?
written @ 10:04 a.m. on 2003-12-05

Things feel a little off this morning. It has been a long time since I have had bug home in the morning and we had no where we had to go. No school, or work, or anything else. I missed that feeling.

Today bug wants to make christmas cookies. At first she said just enough for her teacher and family, but now she wants to make as many as we can. I don't think she quite knows what she is asking for, but I will do it anyways. I have 9 different ones to make, plus the chocolates. This is going to take most of the weekend, but it does have to get done.

We give out cookies and chocolates, plus a small jar of jam to all of our neighbours and friends. Then we also have to save enough for our family. That is alot of baking. I am tired just thinking about it.

Bug also wants to wrap the presents for her teachers and secret santa at school. Plus doing the cards for them. I have a feeling that by the end of the day she will have had enough and will skip out on me to play video games or something.

That reminds me, I really should wrap the last few presents I have hiding around the house, before I forget about them.

Well time to start up the oven and get to work.

Is it hot in here, or is it just me?

||