#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Home again
written @ 1:40 p.m. on 2005-04-01

Strange thing it is to be at home, alone, with Cat. Today is only my second day ever alone with her, yesterday was a little scary, but I think we are getting the hang of it.

If you are wondering how it is possible that we have spent so little time alone it is because we just got out of the hospital.

Last week I was taken off the IV antibiotics and then at a dressing change a day later the infection, we discovered, had returned. So I was put on new drugs, stronger ones, that I had to get more often and therefore was admitted. It really wasn't that bad considering cat and I were the 2 of the 3 people staying in the entire hospital. We were both spoiled and even got Easter presents Sunday morning.

So now we are home, the big huge hole on my stomach is now a tiny one and will be closed(hopefully) in a matter of days. I should be done taking pills by Monday. All the hair is growing back on my arms and stomach, so I am ithy, but a small price to pay if it means I am getting better.

Cat is doing well. She is 8lbs now, so she is growing. She is still not always eating well, she chokes at least once a feeding because she seems to forget to swallow, and then she chokes. It scares me everytime. And she is impossible to burp. If you get one in less then 15 minutes you are lucky, and if you stop burping her and she still has one to get out, she does that projectile puke like spit up, so you never want to stop to soon. So I usually end up having to burp her for at least 30 minutes after every 15 min. feeding. If any other mothers out there have some advice on how to improve these things I would love to hear it.

||