#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
A appy ending
written @ 12:40 a.m. on 2005-03-18

Well I am up, it is late, but I think that I have been putting this off for long enough, so her SHE is...

Her name is Cadence. She is really cute, most of the time quite, and loved very much around here.

One more picture of her just because it is sooo cute.

This would be the first time I gave her a bath. I think she did quite well.

Also in the last week it was Bugs birthday. So here is one to remember year 7 by.

This has been a tough couple of weeks for her, but as you can see she is dealing well.

So as predicted before, once again Peter and I have made another beautiful baby, but once again I am sick, sadly worse then we had thought.
I did have the C-section, thankfully, because after she was born we found out she probably would not have survived labor.
Kat was born Sunday night and I was released Tuesday morning. I was feeling pretty good, other then my staples were too tight so they removed half of them.
Wednesday morning I saw my doctor here, but was not feeling well and my insision area was very sore.
So here is the skinny. My big cut is infected(so badly that one side of my stomach is twice as big as the other. My uterus is infected and bleeding, so it hurts horribly. My breasts hurt from being too full, which is odd because kat feeds 20 times a day, which means my nipples are red and raw(no cream I have tried is helping either). I have to be at the hospital every 8 hours for 5 days to get IV drugs, which wouldn't be so bad, but my veins collapse every second time I am there so I have bruses and holes everywhere and spend an average of 6 hours a day at the hospital. I am also on so many drugs that I am having a hard time keeping them straight.

With all that said I would do it all over again everytime I see bug, and kat curled up with peter talking and playing. I really am very lucky.

||