#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
what the hell is going on?
written @ 7:47 a.m. on 2003-11-24

Well it finally happened. I don't quite know how or when because I only found out last night, but it is bad.

Rita called me last night to say she needs to have a meeting with Peter, myself and Marion. When I asked her what it was about, she said that Marion has been put on probation with the exchange program. This not only looks bad for Rita and Marion, but also for me, and I had no idea this was happening.

Rita didn't get into a bunch of details, but she is obviously pissed at me. I guess on of Marions teachers has made a few complaints, but I talked to this teacher on the phone, and she told me that the only problem was Marion not handing in assignments. I talked to Marion about this, and she agreed to work harder. There was no request from the teacher to see me for parent-teacher interviews, on her report card so I thought that was the end of the problems. Rita said this teacher has been complaining about Marion's attitude and lack of respect, but how was I to know unless she told me.

So Rita said that if the teacher makes another complaint Marion could be kicked out of the class, or worse out of the school, which would mean she would be out of the program and on her way home also.

Rita said there a bunch more rules that Marion is going to have to follow, plus some more stuff, so that is what the meeting is about tonight. I am just not sure how this all happened without me knowing anything about it.

I'm feeling:

||