#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
the day after the sugar rush.
written @ 8:49 a.m. on 2003-11-01

The day after halloween and I have been tearing down decorations like mad. I loved them, and still do, but after a month of looking at them it was time.

Now the real halloween problems will begin around the lunch.

Sydney managed to bring home twice as much candy as we gave out and so this weekend is going to be very long. It will be the inevitable whineing for candy and then me giving in so that they are gone sooner. Then there will be sugar crashes and more begging and then sugar highs, and an all around pain in my ass.

Well fun was had by all yesterday. Here is a picture of the bug dressed for school as the good witch from OZ.

All the kids were cute and drank a truck load of pop, so there was one of those crashes not long after the picture.

This is a picture of the kids before they went out for the night. This was Marion's first halloween and also the first time she has worn makeup, so she really didn't dressup, and I don't know how her night went because she is not up yet.

Crap, my ear keeps making a popping sound. Probably from the snow blowing in it this morning while I was shoveling. I better go deal with it before I get another infection.

||