#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
thank god alan is not my husband
written @ 7:42 a.m. on 2003-10-16

Even on my days off it never seems like I get to be at home. I mean yesterday was my day off, but I was at work from 8:30 to 11:30 while bug is in school. Then after picking her up we had to go to Jennifer's house to make sure she was alright. She has been in the hospital almost a week and just got home.

Anyways things were a giant melt down at her house. She had to go get her daily blood tests at the hospital, so they can send the results to the UofA(a condition of her getting out of the UofA), and Alan refused to drive her. On top of that he also refused to take Colton to school for her either.

Here is a woman who needs as much help as possible with her 4 kids, whose MS is acting up and now her pancreas is failing, and he wouldn't get his ass off the couch to help her, or even drive her(she doesn't drive).

So I walked her to the hospital and after her tests were done she came to my house for tea. The only reason Alan came and picked her up, was he was mad she wasn't home to make him supper. What a Jackass.

Back on topic, so I got nothing done around her yesterday. Now today is also my day off, but it is also the only day Sylvia could get in to the doctor, and she really does need to go. I am getting worried about her, so I am going to watch the store while she is at the doctors this afternoon, plus the time I will be there this morning while bug is at school. Then tommorrow I am parent helper at school for the 5 yearold cooking class that goes on all day.

I am never going to get any house work done. But at least I should have good karma for a while.

While it's 7:55 and time to go to school. I need a nap.

||