#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
A bad weekend turns good
written @ 7:18 a.m. on 2003-10-14

First of all i would like to thank all those who sent me emails of concern. I know that I didn't answer, but in all honesty I really didn't have the emotional energy to deal with it.

Peter and I worked through what was going on, and in the end had really good weekend. I am still a little upset about him going out so much lately, but I think that has stopped. I am not a controling wife. He can go out, more or less when he wants, and with who he wants, but when he works 2 weeks straight without a day off, thats another story. I didn't get to see him for more then an hour a day during those 2 weeks, but he was still finding time to go out with those people that he saw everyday at work, and then when he stayed out all night without a phone call... well lets just say I went beyond paranoid and on to something else.

I can say for sure this is a habit he has decided to break, because I was ready to leave, and he knew it.

Alright, with that out of the way. Other events of the weekend were:

-decorating the house for halloween(there are spiders and webs every where, plus alarge assortment of other creep things)

-Thanksgiving supper at Sylvia and Mikes(which was delicious)

-a fair amount to drink was had by all

-a couple of movies were watched, some games were played and the house was cleaned(though I am feeling a little guilty for using the dryer to do laundry, but I did manage to catch up and the dryer made things much quicker.)

My favorite decoration is this cat lampshade

I had to gut another lamp to put it up, but I love it.

Almost as cool is the ghost one

which just slipped over the existing light thing in the front door entry. I would love to get it to hang lower, but don't want to start changing the wiring in the house for 2 weeks of decorations.

Anyways thats about it. I have to finish getting the kids ready for school and then get myself ready for work.

||