#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Saturday Scruples
written @ 1:06 p.m. on 2003-09-20

Saturday Scruples

1. A good friend confesses he's HIV positive. He's terrified to tell his spouse. Do you?

I would try to convince him to tell his spouse, or at least not have sex until after he he tells her. The person I lost my virgintiy to is HIV positive, and he told me. Lucky for me he contracted it after we were together, and I was tested negative, sadly the person who gave it to him knew he was positive(yes this friend is gay, no he hadn't made that life choice when we were together)and never told my friend. I truely believe that no person I am friends with would do this to anyone.

2. You need one number to win the jackpot at BINGO. The stranger beside you also needs one number and its been called. Do you tell her?

This has happened but in the reverse to me. Sylvia was the one to tell me I had the number that was needed. Before I would have probably been honest, now I know I would.

3. The taxi driver you get at 2 a.m. is drunk and driving recklessly. After he gets you home shaken but in one piece, do you report him?

First of all, he would not have driven me home. I would have demanded him to stop and had gotten out. I would have asked him to give me his keys and suggested I drive him somewhere. If this was refused I would report him. Far too many people drive after drinking. Peter and I never drive or go anywhere with someone who has been drinking at all. We have both lost far to many people to this and would never want to be responsible for it happening to someone else.

||