#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
all about me part 2
written @ 9:20 a.m. on 2003-09-20

All about me-Part 2

13. What do you have in your pockets? Nothing.

14. Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, or annoying habits? Yes, and it has gotten me in trouble in the past. I believe in being nice to people, and so I always smile at strangers and so on, the problem is I wink too. I don�t know why, but I have to be consciously aware of the fact that I am smiling to stop myself from winking. It drives Peter crazy when we are walking some place and I am winking at strange men, without even knowing I am doing it. Oh, and then some of the griebliest men think that I am flirting with them, this is always bad, but what is one to do?

15. How would you describe your childhood in general? A mess.

16. What is your earliest memory? My mother�s old purse in my lap as I am begging her not to leave us.

17. How much education do you have? Graduated from college with a diploma in business management.

18. Did you enjoy school? I did most of the time.

19. What was your favorite subject in school? Either math or the biology, not sure which.

20. While growing up, did you have any role models? Not really, I always thought my mother was weak(I was wrong about that one) and my real father was a piece of shit.

21. While growing up, how did you get along with the other members of your family? Well, my father tried to kill me more then once, my sister could barely stand to be in the same room as me, my brothers hated me because I was in charge most of the time, and my mother kicked me out when I turned 16. So I would have to say not that well.

22. As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? A police officer.

23. As a child, what were your favorite activities? Being out in the forest. Building forts, trail breaking, exploring, camping, hiking, oh and of course swimming.

24. As a child, what kinds of personality traits did you display? Independence, stubborn, friendly to those that were nice to me, reliability, I was in charge at home because mom was always at work and dad was always drunk, so I was really bossy too.

25. As a child, were you popular? I guess so, but not the stuck up kind, more like the kid that could sit with any group at lunch time and noone would think anything of it.

26. When and with whom was your first kiss? I was in grade 2 and it was out at a fort, I think. It was with Cameron. We got �married� that day.

27. Are you a virgin? If not, when and with whom did you lose your virginity? Nope. I had sex the first time when I was 20. It was the night I found out that uncle Marvin died. I got really high(also for the first time), and drunk and ended up in bed with Sean. In all honesty I don�t really remember a whole bunch about it.

28. What do you consider the three most important events of your life so far? The day when I was 10 and found a will my mom wrote because she was sure dad was going to kill her soon. That day was when I started getting the bastard mad before she would get home, so he would beat me up instead of her, and then be passed out before mom got home from work. It was the day I decided to never let a man ever hurt someone I cared for again. It was the day I decided I would kill him if it looked like he was going to kill mom. It was the day I started calling the police and having him hauled off every time he hit one of us. It was the day I realized my mother was the strongest and bravest women alive, and that the only reason she hadn�t left was because when and if he found us, he would kill us all and not just her, so she stayed to protect us in her mind. The day I married Peter, and knew that all of these things would never happen to me, as they had happened to mom, because he grew up in a battered home too. The day Sydney was born, and I finally understood that I too would do anything to protect my child.

29. Who has had the most influence on you? My grandparents for being the hardest workers and kindest people I have ever known. My mother for the obvious reasons above. Peter for being my best friend in the world, and always bring a little immaturity into our marriage, helping me to have fun when I need to. Sydney, because I would do anything for her, and want to set a good example for her to follow.

That is all I can do today. There was some stuff in there that was hard to write, but it sure felt good to write it.

I'm feeling:

||