#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Sugar high
written @ 10:18 a.m. on 2003-09-19

Yesterday was Peter's birthday. He is now only 4 years younger then me again. I know that it sounds silly to think like that, and I have gotten better about our age differance over the years, but it still bothers me. Oh well, when I have nothing important to worry about, I make little things into giant life problems and then I have something to worry about again. I am not happy unless I am worrying about something.

So anyways, I made him a dessert buffet. I knew this was something that he would like,, and that it would not cost a large amount of money. We are tring to simplify our lives, and the last thing we need around here is more crap, so consumable crap is always better. The menu was simple and I had it all done by 4 pm, which is amazing because I only started around 11 am. It was: butter tarts, peanut butter and chocolate brownies(with whipped cream), lemon merangue pie, peanut butter cookies with reese cups in the middle of them(if you can't tell, Peter loves anything that has PB and Choc), and finally the carrot cake with real cream cheese icing. He was one happy man, as was everyone else.

Well now it is time to go hang up some laundry, the sun is finally shining for the first time in a week, and I don't want to miss this chance to catch up.

||