#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Friday Five-Music
written @ 9:05 a.m. on 2003-09-19

Friday Five

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?

I don't have one, because I like many kinds of music and can never choose.

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?

Boy bands, the poppy kind, they really bug me to no end.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?

Got me, I don't know any of them now, so how could I say.

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?

yes, I am not a big country fan, but when I was about 16 I went to see Alabama, and I have to say that it was the best concert I have ever seen. But that could be the clouded vision of youth speaking, because most of the ones I have gone to have been good.

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from dowloading free music?

I really don't like the idea of downloading. I think that if I was a great talent in some way, I would not like people taking my art(paintings, music, writings, etc) without my permission. We either buy our own music, or borrow the cd's from friends and download them, but have never been to a site that provides free music.

To tell you the truth, I did not really like these questions, and this is why my answers suck this time around, but I bet some other people who are really into their music probably did better. Maybe you should go check them out, I am.

I'm feeling:

||