#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
A cold day in the summer
written @ 6:38 p.m. on 2003-09-16

I know that I must sound like a broken record, but I am so tired. Updating here is one of my favorite things to do, but I haven't even had time for that. I am tired of everything, not just work.

I am tired of cleaning up after Marion. For some reason she seems incapable of doing anything, unless asked, and then she only seems to do enough to get by, but not enough to finish the job. In all honesty, Sydney is doing more to help out around here, and this bothers me. I know that I am going to suffer a burn out so, if I don't get some help, but I am not quite sure how to ask for it.

I am tired of walking to school every morning. I know this is one of my jobs as a mother, but I am sick of it.

I am tired of paying for a sitter, when Bug is welcome to come to work with me, but seems unwilling to stay there. She whines, bugs the customers, makes messes, when she used to clean them up, and then I spend more

(Sorry to interupt, but the best thing of the day has just happened. A sweet girl just came by selling chocolates for the PE fund for school. So luckily I had some cash, and am now eating chocolate covered almonds. Go me. We now return to my previous bitching).

Well what ever was bothering me before is gone now, so no point in continuing the rant. Thank god for $2 boxes of heaven.

The only thing still annoying me is the weather. It is still summer, right? Well not when you live here. It has been snowing for 2 days straight. Not enough to stay around on the ground, but enough to keep the temp below -5C. Don't believe me, well here is the proof. It is worse now, then when I took the pictures this morning, but it already dark so I am not going to bother and try again.

One half of the back yard.

The other half of the back yard.

I'm feeling:

||