#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
I broke my ass
written @ 10:58 a.m. on 2003-09-14

I am very, very sore this morning. This has been an action packed weekend.

Friday, after finding out that Peter did not have to work, we along with Marion decided to goto the city. A very long drive sitting on my ass.(2 1/2 hours). We went looking around whyte. I managed to get some hair color for Tiffany, and some for ourselves. So after shoppong and walking and lunch, we went to Ikea. This was my first trip to the new ikea. I have to say I like it much better then the old one. I would love to go around and check out all of the tunnels and hideaways for staff, the last one had tonnes, so I can imagine how mant this one would have being twice, if not more, as big.

How did I know about the staff hideaways? For those not in the know, I used to work at the old Ikea, but that was about 4 years ago now.

I spent some money, that I really shouldn't have, but I got the coolest handles for the kitchen cupboards. I will put up a picture if I have time later today(to put them up I mean). So that was a lot of walking(4 hours).

Then we went for supper and to A&B sound, where we managed to buy 9 movies between the 3 of us. I got Breakfast at Tiffany's and the fans addition of Empire Records. I love both, so it was nice to replace the one trevor took when he moved and get another hepburn.

Then on to see Pirates of the Caribean. I love Johny Depp. He was hilarious. Peter and I laughed nonstop, but we were late and had to sit way up front. Thank god for reclining movie seats, but the neck still hurts(2 1/2 hours).

Now long drive home(3 hours-night, fog, deer, and moose added the extra drive time).

Yesterday, workout day, but I think I went a little to far. Went to Sylvia's and learned darts, so more work out for my arm. Then tripped over dog and fell hard on my hip. So now I have walked for about 5 hours, worked out for about 2 hours and sat for about 8 hours.

I did go into the hottub at S and M's house last night for awhile, but after we played more darts, and this morning I hurt everywhere. It's alright though, we had fun, I just wish Peter was here to give me a really great massage.

I'm feeling:

||