#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
A simple life
written @ 8:33 p.m. on 2003-09-05

I just finished a really wonderful book. Well actually I finished a few days ago, but never really got around to saying anything about it. Living the Simple Life was so revealing for me. If you are interested in it, the link is over on the side.

Anyways it is a self help, autobiography, how to, really thought provoking, step by step, kind of book.

I wish I had read it years ago. It talks about getting rid of all the things in your life that complicate it. Things like stuff around the house, bad feelings, bad relationships, jobs, and so on.

It talks about taking care of yourself, your family and our earth. And then it walks you through it. It refers you to other books, such Your Life, or Your Money (which miranda highly recommends, and is on my wishlist) and 365 TV free actvities You Can Do With Your Child (a book I have had for a couple of years and use whenever I am broke and want a cheap way to spend the day with the family)

Any ways it is a really great book, which I am going to read agian, but this time start doing some of the things suggested in it as I go. I just have to wait for Peter to finish it and then we can start doing it as a family.

I really can't wait, I should have been doing this for years.

I'm feeling: