#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Saturday Scruples
written @ 7:37 a.m. on 2003-09-06

saturday scruples

1. Your bicycle has been stolen. At the police station you're shown an identical bike that isn't yours. Do you claim it?

I wouldn't now, but when I was a kid I would have.

2. You're standing on a corner. Someone in a car smiles and waves at you. You don't have a clue who this person is. Do you smile and wave back?

This happens all of the time in a small town. So yes I always wave back, why not? You may not know them, but they may know who you are, and are just being nice.

3. You're buying a car from someone who has lost his job and needs to sell. Do you offer much less than it's worth?

Nope I offer less then they are asking, but bartering is a common practice that everyone expects. If I didn't do that I would be a complete morron, but I wouldn't start off at an insulting low price, just because of what I knew.

||