#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
i forgot
written @ 4:41 p.m. on 2003-08-21

I forgot, just plain and simple forgot. Today is Geena's birthday and party, and for some reason I have had it in my head that it was next Thursday. So all along I was planning to get her a present in the city on Monday.

I was cleaning up a bit and came across the invite, and it said the 21st. I couldn't believe it. I had no present, no card, nothing. This is a problem when you live in a small town that only sells a very limited amount of toys at either the drug store, or the hardware store.

So after managing to get over the shock, Bug and I went into overdrive and managed to get a couple things at the drugstore, not birthday present worthy, but still something. Then I remembered that I had got a Christmas gift for Sydney early, and so it promptly became the main gift.

The only reason Bug is alright with giving away this gift was because I lied and told her that I had got it for Geena sometime ago, but forgot. I know, bad mom for lieing, but really, the last thing I needed at that moment was a fight.

So disaster was averted(Bug would have never forgiven me if she had missed the party), and Bug is at this very moment driving Jenny crazy, rather then me.

I'm feeling:

||