#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
attack of the killer rabbit
written @ 10:15 a.m. on 2003-08-20

Holy crap, it has been one of those days, and there is only 12 more hours to go.

I slept in alittle, because I put in a few extra hours at the store trying to catch-up. So when I did get up I went straight to Rita's to let out the dogs. It feels like I have been taking care of them for a month already. If I just put them in the backyard and leave they spend every second until I get back barking. It drives me crazy, and then all of the other dogs in the area start too, so this makes me crazy. Do you see a pattern here?

So I stay with them, even though I have not had the all important first cup of coffee. I then take them for a walk because they refuse to shit unless they have one, and I really hate cleaning it up off the carpet in the house.

While on this walk Bug was running to catch-up and when she did one of the dogs turned and nipped her hand. He has done this once before, but I don't know what to do about it. I don't like the dog, he is fine with me, but probably only because I am bigger then him. Rita never puts her dogs on lines and so they are always all over town, where this one chases little kids. One reason why they are on lines while Rita is gone, I don't want to be responsible for a kid getting hurt.

Rita is my friend, and I have told her my feelings, but at the same time I don't want to push it too much. She loves those dogs more then anything and I don't know what she would do without them. Last year she tried committing suicide, when one of her dogs was taken away by the town. I mean she really tried, she has gotten much better since then but, still who knows. I don't want this dog to hurt anyone, but I don't want to be the one to pput her in the position either.

Anyways, to get on with the morning events, when I went back into the house to feed all the animals, I saw the rabbit at the bottom of the stairs. He is not a friendly rabbit, hes actually down right mean. It took me half an hour, 2 pillows and a really big sheet to catch him. The pillows I would throw and when he went to attack them I eventually caught him under the towel. Like I said he is mean, with big teeth and will attack anything that moves. I hope he doesn't get out again while I am taking care of them. The only ones I am not having trouble with is the fish and the cats.

Still 4 and 1/2 more days to go, is this ever going to end?

I rented Chicago, so I think I am going to take some advil and watch that, while Bug catches up on some cartoons.

I'm feeling:

||