#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Bugs back, reality check
written @ 9:17 a.m. on 2003-08-15

Lets see, yesterday I went and worked for Mrs. Parker, she is such a funny old lady. I went down to work and actually bought some clothes. It is rare that we ever get in any sized 16 or 18 clothes, but yesterday we did, and they were not the moomoo stuff we usually get, so I snaged up 4 shirts, in great condition for $20. Go me. Trevor was already their, so we sat and visited with Sylvia for a few minutes and came home.

When Peter got home from work, he went to meet his parents in Barrhead to get Sydney. They got home really late last night, but Peter and I managed to stay up even later playing catch-up. Sydney was gone for almost 4 days and we didn't even spend 10 minutes together, other then sleeping. I mean not even sex. There is something wrong with that. But we were both working, bitchy and tired, so I guess that was to be expected.

Anyways Bug is home now, and she keeps calling me grandma. I know this really shouldn't bother me, but it does. I gave her a big hug and wanted to spend some time with her this morning, to find out what she did while she was gone, but all I got was attitude. I told her that we had to walk down town pretty soon, and all she said is she hates walking, and grandma doesn't make her, and I'm not as nice as grandma, and she wishes she could live with grandma because she is better then you. Not exactly the happy reunion I was looking forward to.

Oh well, maybe things will get better as she gets more adjusted to being back home.

Today I have to go to a garage sale up the hill, then go down town for the truck load sale(cheap meat, always nice to save some money). There is also a bbq at Super A today, that we will probably take in for lunch.

Oh, while I remember I am adding a picture that I took a couple of night's ago. I don't like pink, but I though it was kind of cool.

I'm feeling: