#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
the fringe is here, and i am not
written @ 7:50 a.m. on 2003-08-13

My neck hurts. I think I slept funny, because it feels like it is out of place. I really don't want to go to work today, but the extra money is a good thing.

I had a huge consignment come in right before closing last night, so that is what I will be doing today. I only have about half of it left, because it was raining so bad last night that I decided to stay at work until Peter could come and pick me up. So at least I got a jump start for today.

The fringe starts tomorrow, and I really, really want to go. The last timer I went was right before Miranda and Reilly's wedding, which was 3 years ago I think. If I do get to go, I am going to buy as much henna as I can, eat 2 green onion cakes and see the at least 2 shows. The only problem is Peter does not like crowds, and so does like to endure them for anything he calls unworthy. The fringe is one of those things. I think I can probably guilt him in to going, but I would rather if he actually wanted to go.

Miranda has offered to let us stay at her new loft the night we have to pick up Marion. I can't wait to see it, and them, it has been a while. I don't know if I will be getting too much visiting time though. It will be a work day for them, and the next day also, but I am going to make the most of my time there.

That reminds me, I will have to ask Marion to pack an overnight bag to bring, so that we don't have to lug up all of her luggage to M and R's place the night she gets in.

Is it just me, or is my mind running in circles. I'm even confusing myself lately.

I'm feeling:

||