#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Friday Five-travelling
written @ 8:25 a.m. on 2003-08-08

Friday Five

1. What's the last place you traveled to, outside your own home state/country? I am not a big traveller, we were broke as kids, so we never went very far from home. I left home when I was 16, so never had money to travel, too busy with high school, then college. Now we either never have enough time or money. The last time I left Alberta I was 13 and we went camping in Sask, there was a very bad storm.

2. What's the most bizarre/unusual thing that's ever happened to you while traveling? That same trip. We can't say it was a tornado, but the place was levelled, trees, campers, boats, everything. It happened at night, and this is where my storm phobia came into being.

3. If you could take off to anywhere, money and time being no object, where would you go? If fear of flying was not a consideration either, I would want to go to Scotland. I have always wanted to go see all of the old ruins and cemeteries. Then to South America to see the Aztec ruins.

4. Do you prefer traveling by plane, train or car? I am afraid to fly, and get car sick, both of which I could take drugs for and not remember the trip, but if I had to choose it would be by train. Peter and I went on a train trip once, it was an old steam train, with the old style cars, and a bar in the last car. We had a lot of fun.

5. What's the next place on your list to visit? I really want to take Sydney to Drumheller. My mom always said when we were kids, why spend a fortune to go on vaction elsewhere, when there is so much to see in Alberta. Went to Drumheller 5 summers in a row, not because she wanted to, but because us kids did. We always had the best time. I want Sydney to see all of the hidden treasures we did, plus the main attractions too. I know she would love the Tyrell, she has a strange fasination with dinosaurs.

||