#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
another book and bills, yuck
written @ 9:43 a.m. on 2003-08-04

So I finished another book last night. It took a little longer then the others, but was much longer and more in-depth. It was Comstock Lode by Louis L�amour. It really was a great read though. Good enough that I gave up precious computer time to finish it. I wouldn�t recommend this one to most people that I know though. Most of his books are westerns that take place in the 1800's, steeped in actual history, but tell a factious story. There is a lot of shooting, mining, horses, and no sex of any kind.

As I once said sometime ago, in this diary, these are the books that my real father read when I was a kid, and so I did too, and although they may not be as popular as they once were I still love them.

I found this on at my store last week, it only cost me $1.00, a great buy in my opinion. I think that while I am at work tomorrow I will check to see if we have any more. He wrote more than 400 books, and I would like to have them all one day.

So I am not at work today because it is a holiday, though at this very moment I don�t have a clue what the holiday is. Peter just said that he thinks that it is a civic holiday, whatever that is.

So rather then work today, I am going to sit down with all of the bills and figure things out. I have been putting this off for some time, mostly because I don�t really want to know how bad things really are, but I really can�t put it off forever. So today is the dreaded day.

Peter said that he would disappear with Bug for a few hours so I could get it done. I think that we make the last payment on one of our loans today, so if I am right an extra $250 a month will be a big help right now. Now that Trevor is leaving, we don�t have the $500 from him every month, and that is going to hurt, badly.

Well I guess I should stop talking about it and go do it.

||