#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
things could be much worse
written @ 7:50 a.m. on 2003-08-05

I did it, and it wasn�t as bad as I thought it would be. I paid all of the bills that I could, with what money that I had. Luckily most of our really important bills come out of my account on their own, so those are always caught up. I am about a month behind on the gas, electric, phone, and so on, but Peter gets paid on Friday, so with any luck they will be caught up on Monday.

I know that I shouldn�t put these things off, but they really do scare me. If I don�t have enough money to pay them when I get the bill, I have mini anxiety attacks. I know this may sound crazy, but that is just the way I am.

Peter is off to work today, so I have to take Sydney to work with me in an hour. To help deal with this problem, I got Peter to take a little TV and the playstation to work last night, so at least Sydney can watch some movies and let me get some work done.

I still haven�t figured out what I am going to do while she is in school. Kindergarten is half days, so Sydney will have to get to the store after school. I will talk to Sylvia about closing the store so I can go get her for about 15 minutes. It is only about a 4 block walk, but I don�t know if I�m ready to let her do it by herself yet. There are plenty of mothers here that do, but their kids don�t always look both ways when they are crossing the street. I know, I�ve seen it happen quite a lot.

Bug is still sleeping. She is usually up by about seven, but she, for some reason I cannot explain, always sleeps in on days that I have to work. This always makes us run a little late, but at the same time I am not willing to wake her, and give up some very precious quite time.

I don�t think I have said this but, Sylvia(boss/close friend), got the house. She is going to be moving in next month. I am quite excited over this prospect. It will be nice to have close friends near by. We spend most of our social time with our neighbors. The kids play, we talk, sometimes have a beer, hang out around the fire pits in someone�s yard, I think it would be good for Sylvia and Mike to be included in this. They don�t have a lot of social time to spend, and when they do, they don�t seem to know what to do. Living this close, that won�t be a problem anymore.

All right, have to leave in 50 minutes, so I better go wake up Bug.

||