#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Saturday Scruples, a day late, but not my fault
written @ 6:59 p.m. on 2003-08-03

Saturday Scruples

1. You want a job that requires experience you don't have. Do you lie on your resume? No, but I would embellish the truth. I would also highlight all of my strengths.

I would not want to start a job and have the boss see I am incapable of doing it and firing me a week later. If you research before an interview, you almost always can do well.

2. It�s late and your 18-year-old asks permission for his/her steady to spend the night in his/her room. Do you permit it?

That depends on how well I trust her. I am not stupid, I know that most kids have sex, I was still a kid when I got pregnant. But if they are smart, have been together for sometime, and realize the consequences of not being safe, I probably would allow it.

3. You've been looking for a disc player. On the street someone offers to sell you a new one for $10. Do you buy it?

I do, for all I know it is theirs and they are trying to make a quick buck to pay for their kid�s medication. If it is stolen and I knew it was then I wouldn�t, but I am poor and love to get a good deal. It just depends on the situation.

||