#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
doing better
written @ 10:21 a.m. on 2003-08-03

I did pretty good yesterday, you know with the doing more stuff with Bug. The only problem is that it is never enough. Peter had work off so he took Trevor into the city, and promised he would do a bunch of family stuff with us when he got back. But he didn�t get back until 8:30 so it was time for Bugs bedtime, and that was about all he did with her. He watched a movie with me, which isn�t what I wanted to do. I would have rather played a game or just sat around and talked, but oh well, some couple time is better than none.

Today I will try to do a little more then yesterday. I wish Peter was home so he could spend some time with us too. Most of the time it feels like our family is just Bug and I and the cats, with the occasional visit from Peter. Maybe that isn�t fair of me, he does work a lot, but when he is not he rarely stays here with us, and so that is how I feel. I know that he needs his breaks too, but I could really use some too.

So Trevor is staying at Jason�s place while he looks for an apartment in the city. I think he still hopes to get in to the dorms at the U of A, and he still might. As of Friday he was 18th on the waiting list, but why take any chances of not having a place to live. I just wish he had some place now so I could start moving things into his room. It is going to be a mad dash to get everything done before Marion gets here, and I worry that it won�t all be done in time.

I should see if any of Bug�s friends can come over to play, that would make her day, and I am sure it would give me a little time to get some stuff done around here. Yup, that�s what I will do. I don�t feel very well anyways, so I could use some quite time.

||