#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
other mom's don't feel this way, so what is wrong with me?
written @ 7:37 p.m. on 2003-08-01

I have been the worst mother. I recently discovered neopets, and I am hooked. I could play games and furnish my store all day long. Which by the way is what I have been doing for the last few days.

So Sydney has been left with no one to play with. It has been too hot outside to walk anywhere(our only form of travel), and I have been too busy to spend any time with her. What kind of mother does things like that?

Peter is taking Trevor into the city tommorrow, so if Sydney does not go with him, then we will spend a day doing things together.

It is not that I don't like spending time with Sydney, it is that I don't like to play barbies, or other pretend games. These of course are her favorites, and I find myself loosing my patience so quickly that I get mad.

I don't like to be mad at her so I aviod the whole playing thing all together.

I think that this goes back to my parents never doing anything with me as a kid, and the fact that I half raised my siblings from the time I was her age, and so never had time to play.

So I am going to try doing things with her that don't drive me completely crazy. Tomorrow we will try:

-playing some board games

-cleaning house together(she loves to help)

-make some cookies if it is not too hot

-read a couple of books

-do a craft of some kind

(mental note too me: make a list of things for Peter to get while in the city)

I think that will probably be good for the day. I just want to be a better mother to her, it is what she deserves.

Maybe if this goes alright I can do more and more with her as time goes on, or give myself some kind of mental condition trying.

If you are reading this, please don't leave me a note telling me what a horribe mother I am. At least I am trying, and she is my only child so I should be, right.

I'm feeling very:

||