#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
confessions
written @ 10:53 a.m. on 2003-08-01

So I am a little upset. I decided to get a review done on this place, not because I really care what someone thinks about what I write, but because I wanted to see if there were some things that I should add to make it easier to read. My reviewer was a nice 16 year old girl, had 1 suggestion in that department. It was to add a previous, next button. I was thinking that I would like to add one anyways, so this was some great advice. If anyone would tell me how, that would be much appreciated. I have learnt many things since starting this diary, and it appears that this was not one of them.

So on to why I am a little upset. Her review said that my layout and extras were good, but my content is not. Now I know this is not why I had the review done, but it still bothers me. This girl is over 10 years my junior, and so does not know where I am coming from. This is not her fault or mine, that is just the way it is. She said that I write about the same old everyday things over and over again. Well that is my life. I live the same old everyday things every day. She said that I should put some emotion into my diary, but really she doesn�t know how hard that would be for me to do.

I do have morals, and opinions. I do feel very strongly about certain subjects, but I don�t know if I want to write about them in here. I worry constantly, and have these unfounded fears, but if I write about them, talk about them, then they will begin to feel more real. I don�t know if I am ready, or secure enough to deal with them.

I know that one day I will have to deal with my past, and how it is effecting my life everyday. I know this and it scares me. Strange how a 16 year old girl, that at this moment I can�t remember her name, could teach me a lesson, and scare me this badly.

Maybe it is time to start deciding who I am, why I am this way, and what can I do to fix what is broken. Believe me there is a lot that needs to be fixed.

||