#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Did I do something bad in a pastlife to deserve this
written @ 10:41 a.m. on 2003-07-25

Peter got home early yesterday, around two p.m. Normally this would have been a good thing, but yesterday it was not.

I was happy to see him, and we spent some time talking and other stuff. Then he pops out with "Renee wants to go to the city to get his nipple pierced.� Well nice for Renee. I wouldn�t mind going and getting mine done too, but I don�t have enough money. For that fact I wouldn�t mind getting another tattoo either.

He said that if I didn�t mind he was going to take Renee. Well I did mind. We don�t have money for him to go to the city every time he gets a day off of work. He has already booked off Mon. and Tue next week so that he could go stay in the city at his parents with Sydney, and when he goes to the city it is never a cheap affair.

He said FINE with a big pout, like I was his mother, rather then a wife pointing out the obvious, which he can clearly not see. So he went to Renee�s to give him a ride to the store to drop off their dry cleaning and then 10 minutes later he came home with Renee in tow.

He didn�t even pull the car into the driveway, but rather left it on the street, running, so I knew he was going to go anyways. They came into the house and he said that Renee really, really wants to go. I don�t know how stupid he thinks I am, making a show of asking me again if I minded, when it was obvious he was going no matter what I said, or felt.

He asked me if there was anything I wanted. I said something to eat, that we can�t get here, like a donair (I love donairs), he said all right, and they were off. So I was left alone with Sydney as usual. I started crying, just because he spends more of his days off away from me then with me, and there must be something wrong with that. God bless Sydney, because she saw this and gave me a big hug. She then asked if she could watch her longest movie (Harry Potter), so that I could have some alone time. What a sweet heart she can be.

I was expecting Peter home around eight or nine, but when they still were not home around 11, I gave up waiting and went to bed. I hadn�t even eaten, because I was waiting for my supper. I was getting so angry, and a little scared. Yet again he doesn�t call if he is going to be late. Men can be so stupid.

He got back around 11:30, and just said �hey,� without any food even, and I was starving by this point.

I asked where he was, and he said they went to see T3, because all of the places were booked up, and they figured they shouldn�t waste the trip. Now if either of them had the brains of a grasshopper, they would have called ahead and booked an appointment, which I assumed they did, but of course that would have been asking too much. He went on telling me what fun they had, and so on and so on.

I was getting very angry at this point, but there was one more thing he had to tell me to top the cake. They hit a deer on the way home, and our new car, which we pay through the roof for is now broken.

I could have rung his neck at that very moment. The car isn�t too bad, just a broken mirror and a dent on the side, but do we have the money to fix it now? No, of course not. If he had come home when he said, it would have been light out, and he would have seen the stupid deer. And of course he was speeding, he won�t admit it, but he always does when I�m not with him. Where we live, speeding is a bad thing, people die of hitting animals every week. We live in the northern wilderness of Alberta.

So to sum things up, at this very moment I wonder why I am with a man that acts the way he does. He would drive me to drinking some days, if I wasn�t a stronger person.

||