#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
I like the rain
written @ 8:38 a.m. on 2003-07-24

So far this has been a glorious day, with only a few minor snags. But then again it is only 8 in the morning, so we will wait and see if it stays this good.

First of all it is raining, which I love, and it always puts me in a great mood, I was hoping to do some laundry today. Oh well, that�s what the clothes line in the laundry room is for. Secondly, the dreaded Aunt Flow is gone, so now I can go back to my regular activities with hubby, yeah. Trevor is already home from work, but he will stay in his room playing evercrack all day so I probably won�t see much of him.

He has agreed to buy Bentley�s�s food next week, which is a relief because I do not have the $60 for it right now. I don�t know what we are going to do after he leaves, because he said he is not taking Bentley�s, and that cat costs as much to feed as Sydney does. Lily still has diarrhea, and I don�t know why. At first we thought it was the change of food, but it has been 2 weeks now, and so should have stopped by now. One of Whitecourt�s vets is going to be in town on Wednesday next week so I am going to make an appointment for him to come and check her, and if we have the money we will get all of the cats shots for the year. The only complaint I have about Lily is that I have to give her a bath 3 times a day because she keeps stepping in her shit, and she still hasn�t got the whole cleaning herself thing down yet. She is still a baby, so I don�t mind too much, but it will probably get old pretty fast.

I didn�t mow the lawn yesterday, because Peter whined, and said we could do it today, because last night all he wanted to do was cuddle. I didn�t really mind, but now that it is raining it won�t get done again today.

Oh, I am going to add a picture of Sylvia from her birthday. She wants me to mail them to her, so since I have them loaded on to the computer anyways, I can save on of her here too. It was her 57th birthday, and I think she looks great. She is also one of my best friends. She has done so many things and lived so many places, that I hope to be as wise as her one day.

This was my favorite picture of her, though I know she would be annoyed with me putting her because she would say it makes her look funny, but I think it shows her great sense of humour.

||