#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
What a day
written @ 6:42 p.m. on 2003-07-22

I am soooo tired. Is there such as thing as foot exersices, because they need to get in shape. They hurt, they hurt, they hurt.

The store was more or less dead today, but that was fine because I had a toone of work to do anyways.

Sydney spent the night at Jennifer's and was supposed to drop her off first thing this morning. She didn't come till noon. Then she stayed for coffee. Next thing I know Colton is begging for Syd to come back to their house, so I knew she would go, because Jen always gives in to him.

They came back twice more during the day. Jen said it was because she needed to get something she picked up earlier, but I knew it was because of the air conditioning. I told her I apperciated her watching Sydney for me, but that I really had work to do, but I swear that she just blocks out what she doesn't want to hear, like a child does, and just keeps on going with whatever it was she was talking about.

My sister just called to tell me how bad Sydney was on the weekend. It just makes me laugh. I told her that Syd was just testing her limits, but she says that I should start teaching her what consequences are. I asked her what she did if Sydney wasn't listening, and she said that she would have 2 choices but when Sydney didn't like the 2 choices, she would offer one of her own, and if Tammy thought it was reasonable, she would let her do what she wanted in the end.

That sure is a good way to keep a kid under control. Imagine being out smarted by a 5 year old. Tammy says that when she has kids they will be GOOD. My sister thinks she knows a lot about the whole kid thing, but god does she have lots to learn.

I would be insulted by her "you sure can tell she is an only child" comment, but in the end, I know she will calling me for advice when she has her own kids.

Peter just got home from work, so I should see how his day went, and maybe even make some supper. We'll see, the house is really too hot to cook right now.

||