#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Sydney is going camping, and i'm not.
written @ 10:15 a.m. on 2003-07-18

So today we are taking Sydney to mom's house, where Tammy will pick her up and take her camping. With any luck Peter will get home early so that it isn't a really long night away. It is a 2 hour drive to mom's house, which means 4 hours on the road for us.

Sydney is so excited, as am I. She just loves spending time with aunty and uncle, and I will love having the break. With it being Sylvia's birthday, I may even get to go out and have a few drinks. This is something that I only get to do a few times a year, which is enough, but still I like to do it without having to worry about Sydney. Luckily for me there is nothing to worry about when she is with my sister.

So I have to finish laundry, so she has some clean clothes, then pack for her, make Sylvia's cake, finish the presents, and then just wait for Peter to get home. If we weren't so broke he would have just taken the day off, but that is out of the question right now.

Oh yeah, we also have to renew the registration on the car, which is going to be $70. Last yaer it was only $50, but of course the government has to get a bigger chunk every progressive year. Pisses me off, no wonder every year we seem to get further behind then the last.

Well time to stop putting my work off and get off my ass. Hope I get everything done in time.

||