#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
just another day
written @ 11:37 a.m. on 2003-07-17

So I did do nothing yesterday, and will have to make up for it today. I have fallen miserably behind in all forms of house work, but luckily it is all still here for me to catchup on today. If the storms would stop for a full day or 2 I could at least catchup on the laundry, but no chance of that happening anytime soon. I just can�t validate using the dryer when I have a large clothes line outside.

Peter came home with these very grotesque water blisters all over his back, and he is obviously in large amounts of pain. This is no longer funny to me because it has now become serious. He can barely move, at best he shuffles. It took him a good 15 minutes just to be able to sit in the tub. So as promised, here is the picture of lobster man. You can�t really see the blisters, but trust me they are there. YUCK.

Mom and Darrel called last night to say happy birthday, they did call on the day but I was asleep. I asked them what I should do for Peter,(mom-nurse, dad-pharmacist). Both said he should go to the doctors and be put on antibiotics, because some of the blisters look broken and that can lead to horrible infections in his skin. But, of course, being the big man, he said no. I listen to him whine about the pain, he knows it will get much worse if he gets infected, but still will he listen to me? No, what do I or my mother and father know about it.

Today I have to go downtown and order flowers to be delivered to Sylvia for her birthday tomorrow. I think that she is either going to be 56 or 57, either way she seems kind of down about it. Then I have to come home, make a cake for her, and finish her presents. I hope she really likes them. I will probably work at the store tomorrow, just to help out. Noone likes to be swamped on their birthday.

||