#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Wednesday Whine - Dining Out
written @ 3:58 p.m. on 2003-07-16

Wednesday Whine - Dining Out

1. It drives me crazy that if I want to go to a half decent restaurant, there is nothing for Sydney to do. We could got to a disgusting fast food place, but that would be an hours drive from home, and the only person who can stand the food is the kid, so why bother. Even if the place that we go to has crayons and pictures, we end up having to ask 2 or more times to get them, and by then the food is at the table. At this point she no longer wants to eat because now there is something else to do.

2. What is with the kids menu? At least where I live there are no healthy food choices on it for kids. Now I am not saying that she would eat it, but I would like to have the opportunity to bribe her with dessert if she would. On the occasion when she is being extra cooperative this would be great.

3. Could someone please tell me why a salad bought out of the bag at a store is only $2, but when you get a small fraction of that at a restaurant the cost is$3 or more.

4. I don�t understand how hair and fingernails and bugs gets into my food at restaurant. Once in a while I may find a cat hair in my food at home, but it is everywhere here, but never have I found any of these other things at home. But some how it happens at restaurant. This is one reason that we will only eat at 2 of the 5 in our home town. It makes my skin crawl. Ewwww.

||