#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Brittany, what an angel
written @ 10:12 a.m. on 2003-07-11

So I cheated yesterday. I didn't bake squares, I went to the store and bought some. I didn't come home after dropping Sydney off, I visited with friends. I didn't got to the BBQ, Sydney went to Bittany's house in stead, and I came home and mowed half of the lawn. I didn't pick Sydney up, Brittany brought her home. I didn't even make supper, Peter did when he got home.

Brittany stayed the night her, so I didn't have to do much of anything. What an easy night. Brit is a great kid. She is 12 and at the moment very lonely. Jennifer and Alan (her parents) never stop fighting, so she doesn't want to be at home. Her 2 best friends moved away last week, and the one still her isn't allowed to play with her because her parents say Brit is a bad influence. So she doesn't really have to hang out with, so she comes here almost every day.

She really is a great kid, occasionally with a bad atittude, but never here or with me. Anyways what kid doesn't get a mouth on them sometimes. Sydney adores her, so everything works out here. Peter and I would adopt here if we could, but Alan would never give up his live in babysitter. I think that the next time we go out of town, some where fun we will take her. She needs alittle fun in her life.

I really have to finish mowing the lawn today. It was just so hot yesterday, but today will be no better. It is only 10 am and is already 20 outside. Why does grass have to grow so quickly? Sun stroke can be a good thing, right?

Well it is time to go close all the blinds and curtains and get on with the day. Last day of bible school, thank god.


EARTH is your chinese symbol!

What Chinese Symbol Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

||