#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
I really shouldn't start the day without coffee
written @ 8:55 a.m. on 2003-07-10

Today has not started well, and I doubt is going to get much better.

Lily has decided that she does not need to use her litter box, so I had a number of quite disgusting messes to clean up first thing this morning. After hanging out laundry(thats right the sun is finally shining), I went for my morning cup of coffee. Peter said that he set the coffee pot last night. So I pour it and it seems very weak to me. Why would it be you ask? Because the lazy man himself was not capable of opening an new coffee, so he only put in the one scoop left in the container, rather the 3 that it takes to make a decent pot.

So dump that pot, and start a new one, all the while feeling myself getting bitchier by the second. I have to have coffee before all else. As I am waiting for said coffee the cats start whining for food. Sydney asks if she can feed Lily, so I say sure. I should always clarify things with a 5 year old first. She decided to dump her food on the carpet floor, and then feed Lily with her fingers. So, that�s right, I had yet another mess to clean up.

I am now very bitchy, thank god my coffee is ready and I sip the nectar of life as I type, but today is only going to get worse. I have to have a shower, but have to wait for a towel from the clothes line to be dry first. Then do my house work. Then make a pane of squares, I don�t feel like being Betty Crocker today. Then take Sydney to bible school. Then go work at the store. Then walk back home and get the squares, so that I can walk back down town to take the square to the church bbq. Why so much walking? Because they timed the BBQ 2 hours after the end of school.

Normally I would be happy about Peter being at work, but my idea of fun is not standing around with a bunch of religious people, talking about how much our children have learned, without my husband to at least give me strength. None of my close friends will be there, and most of these people are close friends, so you can see how much fun this will be.

I will go though. I will put a smile on my face, if for no other reason then for Sydney. She would never forgive me if I didn�t take her. She will have fun and that is why I am going to be a good mother tonight, rather then the selfish, whining bitch who is now typing. Great, now I feel guilty, could this day get any better.

||