#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
lily and bible school
written @ 8:41 a.m. on 2003-07-08

We have only had Lily for just over a week and she is growing so fast. I think that she may end up being quite a large cat. She would have to be for the rest of her body to catch up to her ears.

See, isn't she cute.

It is cold and wet out side as usual. I have to take Sydney to bible school later today, but I don't want to walk down town. Peter has gone back to work this morning so I don't really have a choice.

Sydney really loves bible school and so she probably wouldn't forgive me if she missed it. I like her going too. It's not because I am the religious type, I don't practice any type of religion. But I made that choice for myself, after many years of of trying all of the options available to me, and I want Sydney to be educated enough to make a decision for herself when she is ready. Truely I think this is the only way to be honest to yourself, and also to learn to not judge others for their practices.

I let her go for that reason, and also there is very little for kids to do in a small town in the summer, so it keeps her from getting to bored. It also gives me a break from her for a few hours of the day, sadly though, it is only for a week.

||