#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Friday Five- Books
written @ 7:33 a.m. on 2003-07-04

Friday Five

1. What were your favorite childhood stories? The Borrowers series, Anne of Green Gables.

2. What books from your childhood would you like to share with [you�re] children? Definitely the borrowers. They were by far my favorite books. I read them until they were falling apart.

3. Have you re-read any of those childhood stories and been surprised by anything? No, I started reading the Clan of the... series when I was about 10 and have never read any of those books since. When Sydney is a little older and more willing to sit, I will start reading her longer books.

4. How old were you when you first learned to read? 5, I never went to kindergarten, so my mother taught me at home.

5. Do you remember the first 'grown-up' book you read? How old were you? It was Clan of the Cave Bear and I was about 10. They were my dads books, my mom read romances and I have never liked them so I grew up with my dads westerns. I still enjoy reading them sometimes, but give me a good sci fi or erotica any day.

||