#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Crafty me
written @ 8:36 a.m. on 2003-06-27

I know that I haven't updated in the usual way for a few days, but what is there to say. Nothing has changed in forever. Peter is still home and still getting on my nerves. The weather still sucks(right now it is as dark out as 10:00 at night) one storm after another, Sydney hates me because I stopped babysitting and so there are no kids ovewr at every moment of every day driving me crazy.

I finally made the mango jam, if I waited any longer I would have had to throw out more then I used, so yeah me for not letting them go to waste.

I also made a magic bag(you know the thing u heat up in the microwave to releave muscle pain) out of some left over fabric and a large bag of brown rice from the bulk section of the store. Total cost for me less then $2, to buy one over $20. It works really well and holds its heat for almost an hour, so we all took turns using yesterday. Then I made these spounge ball things for water fights, which took all of 10 minutes and are much more kid friendly then water guns.

I love that other moms are crafty too and post their ideas, and then I get to do them when I am bored to tears. Oh yeah, I also made paper for the first time, that was an experience. I don't like the screen thing that came in the kit(I got at a garage sale) so my very handy neighbour said he would make me a good one in return for some of my mango jam. He is very good at that kind of thing and so I think that this was a great deal.

Today we are going to atempt to build our fire pit, that is if it ever stops raining. Our friend gave us some colvert(sp), and we already have the rocks, so we will see how this goes.

Now I should really have a shower and get on with the day.

||