#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
wasps and mangos
written @ 8:10 a.m. on 2003-06-18

I was wrong, nothing exciting happened yesterday. Peter finally went back to work around noon, but it is supposed to storm bad here in the next few days, so he may not be able to move his rig, which means that he'll be home stuck at home again soon.

Shirley and Ron came over last night. They are our neighbours. Peter and Ron drank too much and were having ahard time standing straight. While they talked work stuff Shirley and I worked on stripping off the paint from the old picnic table they gave to us last week. I would like to have it done by this weekend so that we can use it.

I now have a fear of hanging up my laundry. I think there may be a wasps nest under the back door steps. This is a problems for me. Ever since I worked on the bee farm I have had a serious fear of wasps. I was attacked by a hive once, and my boss had to rescue me. Give me a cute bumble bee or even a not so cute honey bee any day. When we lived in the city there was a nest of wasps in the walls of the house, and my landlord said it wasn't his problem, so we had to plug up the hole from the outside and had to kill them one by one as they invaded our house. It took 2 weeks before they were all gone. So you see my fear is based on actual events, not imagined as many of my others are.

I asked Peter to check the shed and under the stairs last night but he really was in no shape to actually look properly, so I hung up laundry at 6:30 before they could come get me, and I won't take it down until dark or a storm comes and the little beasts go in to hiding.

Today I am making mango jam and if I have time canning some mangos also. I almost wish I wouldn't have bought 2 cases, because I am so sick of looking at them, that now I don't want to eat them, but am to money conscious to just throw them out. So I guess it is time to go start or I will put it off another day, and it will never get done.

||