#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
BINGO
written @ 8:44 a.m. on 2003-06-19

So I never made my jam, instead I played warcraft for half of the day, and Sydney and I made a airplane out of a box for her to wear. I really have to do it today.

So there really isn't much to do in this town. For this reson I go to bingo every second Wed. with my friends. I know that I am broke and really shouldn't, but I have never walked out without winning what I have spent, so until I do I will probably keep going.

I am not really going to play, but more to get out with my friends and socialize. The 2 friends that I usually go with own businesses so we really don't get a lot of time for this. And all the other ones have jobs so the same goes for them.

Anyways last nights was just funny. You don't win much for calling bingo, only $10-$20 because there are usually only 30 or so people there, but last night it was packed. Partly because it was the last on of the year, and partly there was a pot for over $800.

So as I said I usually win something, but on days that Peter comes after putting Sydney to bed(trevor watches her if she's asleep)I always win as soon as he gets there. Call him my lucky charm. I had one once already when he got there, once while he visited, then he left and came back half an hour later.

As soon as he got back the second time I started winning again. In total I won seven times, while no one won else won more then once. I started to feel bad. At one time some woman came and sat down beside him. Another asked him for a kiss for luck. People were glaring at me and asking him to go sit by him. My friends and I were laughing so hard we were in tears.

Now I didn't win the big one, but the woman sitting across for him(whos cards he was watching) did.

Now in total I only won just over $100 but it was fun, and a little screwed up. And in my life of boredom it sure helped.

Now I really have to get something done today.

||