#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
One screwed up morning.
written @ 10:21 a.m. on 2003-06-09

What a way to start the day.

Peter called before he left for the funeral. He said the prayer service was alright, but he sounded nervous about the funeral. I don't think he has ever seen a dead body, much less carried one.

He said dad kept him up till after midnight last night, and the Adrian woke him up early this morning. He liked the whole mom making breakfast for him thing though. I swear my family treats him better then me some days. Peter said he had a hard time sleeping last night because he could here me breath, and had nothing to cuddle with last night. Isn't he sweet. He says that it's weird being alone in my parents house this morning. And he can't stand the smell(my parents have a cattle and buffalo farm).

Then Amy called this morning. You may remember her from early entries. I can't believe the nerve of her. She said she was going to come over for coffee, as if. I found out yesterday that she was telling people I was bad mouthing them, when one of them came up to me accusing me of it. This is a person I had never met before, and the only bad mouthing I do is here. Luckily Jenny was close by and knows us both quite well. She cleared everything up, and told this person all about Amy. Disaster averted, but god am I pissed. So I told Amy this morning that I had met this person yesterday and we had a chance to talk. All of the sudden Amy had to go, and because I have so many kids here today, maybe she shouldn't come over. Nothing like playing with thier minds, much more fun then coming right out and confronting her. She will be moving in a week and a half, thank god. When I demanded my money from her, she said no, so the sooner she is gone the better.

Then Sylvia called, crying. She had seen the psycic, who said she was a widow. Sylvia has not seen her husband in 17 years, and not talked to him for about a year. She was with him for 10 years, but they were better friends then anything. They never got divorced and just grew apart. So this morning Sylvia called his office to make sure he was okay, and the secretary told her that he had died almost a year ago. How screwed up is that? She is so upset, sure her and Mike have together for 15 years, but still her husband is gone and she never even knew about it. Right now she is trying to get a hold of his brother, to say sorry. She could not have gone to the funeral, we are in Canada, he in England, but she wished she could have sent flowers, or paid her respects to his family.

I still can't get over the fact that the psycic was right. Sylvia kindof laughed about what she was told right after her reading, but said she would call just in case. I think it is all kind of creepy. I wish there was something I could do to help her feel better.

||