#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
The tree attacked her
written @ 8:57 a.m. on 2003-05-28

I am a little worried about my friend Sylvia. She has been away on holidays, and I have taking care of her cat and watering the plants. So last night I was surprised to get a phone call from her house. She wasn't due back until Sunday or Monday. It was Sylvia calling to say her jolidays had been cancelled because she was in an accident, so we left immediatly for her house. She looks horrible. She was playing basketball with her grandsons and she tripped on a dog and took a nose dive into the roots of a tree. She has gashes across her face, her nose is broken, she has road burn on her hands shoulder and hip. All of this and she never went to the hospital. I think she should of, but she wouldn't let Mike(husband) take her. Some people can be so stubborn. So needless to say she is in no shape to continue on thier road trip to Vancouver and California.

We laughed about how it happened last night, but she is a very small person who is almost twice my age and I just can't help worrying about her. So they are just going camping 20 min from town, so I think I will go out there for the weekend if I can get away. If nothing else to give her some company while Mike is off doing guy stuff. Things like this always happen to her when she finally gets a break from her store. It's like the cosmos have a vendetta agianst her. I can't believe I whine about stupid shit while so many people that a care about are having the worst luck.

After we left their house Peter and I continued on with the nights planned activities. So we drove out to Chrystina lake. We had never been to it before and it is only a 15 min drive from town. We walked and looked around while Sydney threw rocks into the water. The mosquitoes were pretty bad so we left.

Peter decided he need to take me out to the rig, because I had never seen it. That was an adventurous drive on roads made for large crew carring rigs, not our little, brand new car. But we got there. He works very high up. He is a derrick man on a service rig. It is about 60 ft. up to his main platform, and then higher for the others. It made me nervous just thinking about it.

On our way home we stopped at Edith lake to see yet another lake we had never been to. We got some hopefully amazing pictures of some animals, and of the valley. Sydney said the best part was when she got to watch a deer take a shit on the side of the road. How screwed up is she. Anyways it was nice to get away from town for awhile. I hope the rest of the week goes that well too.

||