#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
garage sales and the rain
written @ 7:52 a.m. on 2003-05-25

Today will be a good day. I woke up to the rain, I love that. There is a few more garage sales today, I love that too. Although I really don't have any money left to spend after yesterday. Igot 8 books, someone else in this town actually reads sci fi, fantasy. I don't usually find books I like at garage sales in this town. Sydney got a doctors office, a dentists office, a nursery, a school room, a grocery store, and some other things all for her barbies, and she couldn't be happier. I bought peter a super nintendo with 5 games(he collects old game systems), and now he has agreed to be my slave for a week, he was that greatful. My favorite purchase was a red velvet bedspread with matching curtains. The curtains are for patio doors so i don't know if I will make them smaller and use the extra for pillows, or if I will leave them the way they are and go for a more gothic look in our bedroom. All of this I got for $60. Yeah for me.

Anyways if I see something that I must have today I will work things out money wise, I just wasn't planning in spending $30 on peters game stuff yesterday. I love the rain, things look so much greener this morning then they did last night. Now if it would just rain until like noon so I can still air out grandmas old quilt on the clothes line today. I don't want to dry clean it again, it costs $50. What a rip off. Oh yeah if anyone has an orginal nintendo, that works, for sale my husband would be eternally grateful if you would let me know.

||