#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Getting to the city
written @ 7:57 a.m. on 2003-05-21

So, I went to the city on Monday. The first time in a year. We are broke, but Peter had a dream about finding money in a book in the library(a spare room that contains only books and a desk) so when he got up he went and found money in a book in the library.

So we went to the provincial museum, they were opening a new exhibit, and I had never been. Hurray for us, addmission was free, but ever 10 steps you took someone was asking for donations for the museum. So we gave money to the first one we saw. Why don't they have money takers only at the enterances I don't know. I was tired of saying we already gave, like I was applogizing for not giving enough. Sydney had a great time and says we should go everytime there is a long weekend. I think next time I will go to the Space and Science center though, never been there either.

We also went to our old house and visited old neighbours. Was interesting to see how some had changed(divorces and new kids). Went to Whyte to see the damage. I worked at Army and Navy on Whyte for 3 years and had coffee at the old Alberts every one of those days. It was sad to see some of our favorite places gone. Saw some of the people I worked with and got to visit.

Made a trip to walmart, but didn't have enough money to buy anything. I hope they build the one in Whitecourt soon. Then came home, but not after narrowly missing the usual number of deer on the road, and to top it off a moose right outside of town. For those of you that don't know, a deer would hurt our car and a moose would most likely kill us.

||