#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
This or That
written @ 7:39 a.m. on 2003-04-15

This or That 1. File taxes as early as possible, or wait until the last possible minute?

As early as possible, who couldn't use the money.

2. File electronically, or mail paper forms?

Electronically of course.

3. Prepare your own taxes, or have someone do it for you?

Do it ourselves first then have someone else do it, we always get more back that way.

4. Are you a saver or a spender?

I am a saver, but Peter is a spender.

5. Do you prefer to carry cash, or pay with plastic (credit/debit cards), or by check?

Never check. I get paid in cash because I babysit in my home, so when I have it cash, I also spend less when I don't have debit with me.

6. You're broke and desperately need a job, but the only places that are hiring are retail or fast food places. Which would you pick?

Retail, I have worked hard to loose all of this weight and fries would be my down fall.

7. Keeping track of your money: are you more meticulous or careless about it?

Again I am meticulous, but Peter is not. We would always be broke if it was his job to take care of the money.

8. What do you do if you find yourself with a lot of change weighing down your purse/pocket/wallet? Do you try to spend it to *get rid of it*, or do you put it in a jar or a piggy bank?

We have a jar. We roll the change or use it to pay Syd's allowance. One day we will use it to open an account for her.

9. Which form of fake money do you like better...Monopoly money or those chocolate coins covered with gold foil?

Monopoly, I don't like chocolate, but I do like board games.

10. Thought-provoking question of the week: You find a wallet containing $5,000 in cash, as well as several credit cards and the owner's drivers' license. Your rent is due tomorrow and you're short $200. Do you take the money (some or all of it) and mail back the wallet anonymously...or do you return the wallet with all contents intact?

I would return it as is, but anonymously, once I found one that was cleaned out of cash but still had all the cards, so I went to the address on the ID and returned it. The chick said I had stolen the $1000(as if) and called the police so they were waiting there for me. I had called ahead to make sure someone was there. The cops were nice and thanked me for my good deed and left, but the bitch continued to say I stole from her and wanted me arrested. Thats what you get for being a nice person.

||