#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
Someone is playing a cruel joke on me.
written @ 8:11 a.m. on 2003-04-15

So I bought Sydney her first 2 wheel bike yesterday and she was excited to ride it today, and we get up this morning and there is almost 6" of snow on the ground. Why is it that things turn out this way. Yesterday the weather channel did not even mention snow, so I put away all the winter coats and boots. The scarves and mitts are all in the washer. Today the weather channel says that it is going to snow for at least a week and I have no dry mitts for Sydney.

One more thing to bitch about. When I moved to this tiny town I was so lonely and no one ever introduced themselves or went out of their way to be nice. Over time I did make friends and ever since I have went out of my way to help make new people feel welcome. The last person that I did this for though has become one of those cling-on friends and I am losing my mind. She gets angery if I don't invite her and her family over when others are here. If she is broke she has no problem bugging me for money(as if). Her children are rude and disresectful, and Sydney can not stand them. And it is only 8:30am and she has already called me twice. I am going crazy. How do I get her to go away. I can't just tell her to fuck off, its not in my nature, but I need to do something. I'd avoid her but she lives on my block. Life is sometimes not fair.

||