#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
not much new
written @ 10:23 a.m. on 2005-02-06

It's been a while. I just forget to update, or get busy, or just don't feel like it. Always seems like there is something else I should be doing. And there is the whole Suikoden 4 issue. I just can't seem to stop playing it. I love Suikoden.

So Peter and I finished the painting for now. The kitchen and livingroom are done. I tore up the carpet in the hallway only to find lino under it. So that is going to have to stay until Peter has some time off or until I can do it after the baby comes.

The kitchen looks so great. All those people that thought that I was crazy to paint it orange and black are shocked how good it looks. They all say it is one of those things you don't believe until you see, but I guess I just had the right vision.

I finally got to meet the doctor who will be delivering the baby. He is a very large man, so a little intimidating until he starts talking and you realize he is really soft spoken. Anyways he thinks we should be able to go ahead with a natural delivery since the baby has fallen and is head down. I almost shouted, I was so happy when he said that.

So as long as my blood sugar stays normalish and my blood pressure does the same I should be good. I am not enjoying the poking of my fingers 6 times a day, but as long as I keep eating 6 times a day, and keep my blood sugar steady I won't have to go on insulin shots. I guess that I was eating so badly before that they were either to high or to low at all times. I just don't like eating, and so that is what was happening. Thank god for my meeting with the dietitian.

Rita has put her house up for sale. It has been just over a year since Clayton died, and she has decided it is time to move on. The first people that put an offer in I can't stand, but thankfully they didn't get the financing, so I am hoping the next ones are better.

Well thats about it. Rita just called and is having a sale of all her old school stuff so we are going to pick up some books and stuff.

||