#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
liar, liar, pants on fire
written @ 10:26 a.m. on 2005-01-11

So you want to know what has been happening over the last week or so?
Well even if you don't I am going to tell you.
Right after Christmas we had a minor meltdown. It seems Trevor, the most reliable brother in the world decided to go missing. Noone could find him and he was not answering his phones. It got to the point that someone was calling me for him ever 2 hours during the day.
Peter and I went to his place a couple times, but there was never answer. Finally his boss said that if we didn't call the police he was going to.
Now you see this isn't the first time he has just dropped of the face of the earth, so Peter and I were not freaking out, but everyone else was. Everytime we drove by his house the curtains were in another position, and without a pet to move them he had to be home, but to stop the never ending stress I took matters into my own hands.
I got his landlord to go there, and when there was still no answer she got the police, because at this point she is also getting phone calls about him, and is as sick of it as I am.
SO she and the police officer go to his place and knock. No answer. She knocks again. Still nothing. She unlocks the door and all of the sudden he is right there at the door.
Later she tells me that he was obviously not all there and the police officer almost went in because something wasn't right, but they never.
Anyways, the little shit calls me the next day and says he was in the city for the last 2 weeks visiting friends.
Liar, Liar, PANTS ON FIRE.
I hate being lied to. I mean the curtains were proof enough, but he has no friends in the city, other then Jason, which he did not go see.
Not only that, but he has never left town for more then a day without calling me and letting me know. And top that off with he was supposed to be at work, he had no days booked off, and he is so full of shit.
A pregnate person should not have to deal with this. His boss is away for another week, but I have a feeling that when he gets back Trevor is going to be out of a job.
OKAY ......whew.....
Enough ranting, I want to end this on a positive note and since none of you have met the newest member of our family, I have decided to post a picture of her.

Isn't she cute. Her name is Smudge. She is 6 months old and still growing at a fast pace, so she hasn't started to fill in to her body yet.

||