#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
saturday-8 :: that little brat, the new year baby!
written @ 8:21 a.m. on 2003-12-27

saturday-8 :: that little brat, the new year baby!

oh, my ... did you make it? did you survive hanukkah, christmas, kwanzaa and boxing day? more importantly ... are you ready for the year 2004?

1. did you get anything 'good' for hanukkah/christmas/kwanzaa? (and when i mean 'good,' i mean something that made you happy, shriek with joy or just touch your heart in general)

No, not really. I did get one thing I really wanted but Peter gave away what it was weeks ago and so the shock value was gone.

2. do you have any new year's eve plans?

Not at this moment.

3. if you have new year's eve plans, what are they? if you don't, why in hades NOT?

We live in a small town with no where to go, and have the kids so we can't really leave town. We're pretty much stuck at the moment.

4. what was the best/most amazing thing you accomplished in 2003?

Having bug start school, she has just grown so quickly.

5. what was your biggest failure of 2003?

Not really getting my PCOS under control. I have just been lazy.

6. give us your 'take' on new year's resolutions ... brilliant, or just bunk? do you make them?

I don't usually make them for myself, because I am flake and can't stick to them, but we try to make them as a family. Things we would like to do in the new year and that kind of thing.

7. what was your biggest lesson in 2003?

My fears have been holding me back far to long. It is definitly time to move past them.

8. name at least one thing you will be doing differently in 2004 that you did in 2003. name more if you feel gabby.

Spending more quality time with our family and friends. Going camping more. Being stricter with our money.

happy new year to you all! see you same time, next week!

||