#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
when is it ok to rewrap?
written @ 7:08 a.m. on 2003-12-09

Well I never did any of that Christmas baking I was talking about. Just never had any time. We ended having company almost the entire weekend. Bug had a friend over night, Sylvia came over for half of one day, Carmelle and Sylvia came over for coffee the next day, and Susan and kids were over for the rest of that day.

I did manage to do some baking, so 2 loafs of banana bread and a batch of doughnuts later, and I have nothing to show for it.

Tonight I have to make cookies for Marion's grad fund raiser, bake sale. Just thing I want to do after a long day at work.

Yesterday was an alright day at work, but awful boring cause no one came into visit. That is the first time that has happened in a long time. I was alittle lonely.

I have a question. If you receive a present, is it ever alright to rewrap it and pass it off. Yesterday I got a present from some woman I have never met. She is Rita's leader in the exchange program. Anyways, Peter opened it last night. It is a candle holder made of crystal and mirror. It is really nice, but not my style at all. Truthfully I don't like it at all, but I do have a friend that would love it. Would it be wrong of me to give it her as a gift, when I really don't have any money and have been struggling to figure out what to give her?

On to other news. Rita let me know that she tested negative for hepititus C. So this is a good thing, but still I feel really bad about Clayton. I did some research on it, and it is one nasty ass thing to get.

Alright, I really need to move my ass and get ready to go. Sydney wants to go back to bed, I'm not in the mood for work and that makes for a long morning around here.

||