#! navigate
current
archives
profile
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

#! stalk me
email
notes
guestbook

#! what you missed
i am retiring this blog - 2005-06-04
- - 2005-05-12
Home again - 2005-04-01
A appy ending - 2005-03-18
I am tired of tired - 2005-03-01

#! buddies
auroraline
jofetish
justmouse
love-me-more
silkenluck
vilks

Blogroll Me!

books I couldn't put down
amazonia by james rollins
acorna by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's quest by anne mccaffrey and margaret ball
acorna's people by anne mccaffrey and elizabeth ann scarborough
the lonesome gods by louis l'amour


free hit counter
no pictures, but still gross
written @ 4:26 p.m. on 2003-11-21

Peter left with the kids around noon, after a quick trip to the hospital(i'll get back to that in a second) and I have done absolutely nothing. Well not quite nothing, but definitly nothing useful. I have, drank some diet pepsi, ate a little sheppards pie, ate large amounts of chocolate, and spent way too much time sitting here infront of the computer. I am not sure if I should feel guilty(which I don't yet), or if I should just be enjoying this quite time to myself. A week without the bug, i'm not really sure how much I am going to get done this week, but I am going to try and do a lot, just not until tomorrow.

Back to the hospital story. Peter went to the hospital to have his stitches removed. They looked fine to me when he got home. Much better then they did before he got the moles removed, but then something happened. He was getting the car to go pick Marion up for lunch and all of the sudden I here this muffled scream. Not a good thing. Anyways, Peter gets out of the car and comes over to where I am standing, while shouting obsenities, and says I think my thing ripped open. So I check, and sure enough, he has a large, absolutely disgusting hole on his back. It looked quite painful. He asked me if I could fix it, but I sent him to the hospital instead. It really looked like it needed to be restitched. As he was driving away I could still see him swearing to himself. He got home about half an hour later to tell me that the doctor used tape this time to close it up, because it could stay on longer then stitches can stay in the skin. Now he is going to have to find someone else to change the bandages, because I am seriously allergic to steri strips. Maybe his mom will do it while he is at her house tonight.

I should go, I am getting hungry and I don't think I should have anymore chocolate, so it looks like I am going to have to cook. Bleh, i'm not in the mood for that.

||